DEVELOPMENT AGENCIES | DEVELOPMENT BANKS | DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATIONS

 

Development Agencies

Australia

Australian Center for International Agricultural Research https://www.aciar.gov.au/

Belgium

Development cooperation https://diplomatie.belgium.be/en/policy/development_cooperation

Canada

International Development Research Centre (IDRC) https://www.idrc.ca/ 

China

China International Development Cooperation Agency (CIDCA) http://en.cidca.gov.cn/  Denmark

Danish International Development Agency (DANIDA) https://um.dk/en/danida-en/ 

European Union

European Commission International Cooperation and Development https://ec.europa.eu/international-partnerships

International Cooperation and Development https://ec.europa.eu/europeaid/index_en.htm 

Finland

Department for International Development Cooperation (FINNIDA) https://finnida.fi/

France

French Development Agency (AfD) https://www.afd.fr/

FRANCAISE: CIRAD -La Recherche Agronomique pour le Développment https://www.cirad.fr/accueil

CIRAD Agricultural Research for Development France https://www.cirad.fr/en

CIRAD Research Unit Forests and Societies https://ur-forets-societes.cirad.fr/en/publications-and-communication/tropical-woods-and-forests

Germany

GIZ Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (German Inernational Development Agency) https://www.giz.de

Ireland

Irish Aid https://www.irishaid.ie/ 

Israel

MASHAV – Israel’s Agency for International Development Cooperation https://mfa.gov.il/mfa/mashav/Pages/default.aspx 

Japan

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) https://www.jica.go.jp/english/

Korea

Korea International Cooperation Agency (KOICA) http://www.koica.go.kr/koica_en/3502/subview.do

Kuwait

Kuwait Fund for Arab Economic Development https://www.kuwait-fund.org/en/web/kfund/home 

Luxembourg

Lux-Development  https://luxdev.lu/en/home

New Zealand

New Zealand Agency for International Development (NZAid) https://www.mfat.govt.nz/en/aid-and-development/

Netherlands

Ministry of Development Cooperation  https://www.government.nl/topics/development-cooperation 

Norway

Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (NORAD) https://norad.no/en/front/ 

Portugal

Camões – Instituto da Cooperação e da Língua https://www.instituto-camoes.pt/en/

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Fund for Development (SFD) https://www.sfd.gov.sa/en/

Spain

Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation (AECID) https://www.aecid.es/EN 

South Africa

Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA) https://www.dbsa.org/EN/Pages/default.aspx 

Sweden

Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida) https://www.sida.se/English/

Swedish International Agricultural Initiative (SIANI) https://www.siani.se/

Switzerland

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) | Helvetas https://www.eda.admin.ch/deza/en/home/sdc/portrait.html https://www.helvetas.org/en/switzerland

Taiwan

International Cooperation and Development Fund (Taiwan ICDF) https://www.icdf.org.tw/mp.asp?mp=2

Turkey

Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency (TİKA) https://www.tika.gov.tr/en

United Kingdom

Department for International Development (DFID) https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-development 

Oversees Development Institute (UK) https://www.odi.org/   

USA

United States Agency for International Development (USAID) https://www.usaid.gov/ | the Inter-American Foundation (IAF) https://www.iaf.gov/  | Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC) https://www.mcc.gov/ | the African Development Foundation (ADF) https://www.usadf.gov/

USAID Development Experience Clearinghousehttps://dec.usaid.gov/dec/search/

USAID Development Data Library (DDL) https://data.usaid.gov/ 

USAID Land Links –dedicated to strengthening land governance systems https://www.land-links.org/

USAID Natural Resources Management and Development Portal https://rmportal.net/

 

Development Banks

African Development Bank (English and French) https://www.afdb.org/en | https://www.afdb.org/fr

Asian Development Bank https://www.adb.org/

Development Asia – An initiative of the Asia Development Bank https://development.asia/

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) https://www.aiib.org/en/index.html

Caribbean Development Bank (CDB) https://www.caribank.org/

Colombo Plan (CP) https://colombo-plan.org/

Development Bank of Latin America (English, Spanish, Portuguese) https://www.caf.com/en/ | https://www.caf.com/ | https://www.caf.com/pt/

Inter-American Development Bank (English, Spanish, Portuguese, French) https://www.iadb.org/en | https://www.iadb.org/es | https://www.iadb.org/pt | https://www.iadb.org/fr

International Monetary Fund (IMF) https://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Islamic Development Bank (IDB) https://www.isdb.org/

Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation ACP-EU (CTA) https://www.cta.int/en

World Bank https://www.worldbank.org/

 

International aid non-profits that may work with trees

ACTED https://www.acted.org/

ActionAid https://actionaid.org/

Aga Khan Agency for Habitat https://www.akdn.org/our-agencies/aga-khan-agency-habitat

BRAC http://www.brac.net/

CARE (relief agency) https://www.care-international.org/

Catholic Relief Services https://www.crs.org/

Caritas https://www.caritas.org/

Concern Worldwide – Improving the lives of the world’s poorest people https://www.concernusa.org/

Heifer International – Supporting and investing alongside local farmers and their communities https://www.heifer.org/about-us/index.html

ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability https://iclei.org/

International Development Enterprises https://www.ideglobal.org/

Malteser International https://www.malteser-international.org/

Mennonite Central Committee https://mcc.org/

Mercy Corps https://www.mercycorps.org/

Oxfam https://www.oxfam.org/en

United Purpose https://united-purpose.org/

Women Engage for a Common Future (WECF) https://www.wecf.org/

 

Other development resources

DevelopmentAid- comprehensive information services for the international developmental sector https://www.developmentaid.org/

Devex – jobs, news and business advice for  international development https://www.devex.com/

Dgroups – for groups and communities in international development https://dgroups.org/ 

Global South Development Magazine: magazine dedicated to international development https://www.gsdmagazine.org/

ReliefWeb – A humanitarian information service provided by the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) https://reliefweb.int/