Environmental and Science News

 

ESPAÑOL: Actualidad Ambiental SPDA (Peru) https://www.actualidadambiental.pe/

ESPAÑOL: Ambientum.com – El portal profesional del medio ambiente (España) https://www.ambientum.com/

ESPAÑOL: El Nuevo Dia (Puerto Rico) https://www.elnuevodia.com/

ESPAÑOL: Planteado – Los blogs más chidos del Planeta Tierra Podcasts y videos https://planeteando.org/

ESPAÑOL: Sostenibilidad Semana (Colombia) https://sostenibilidad.semana.com/ 

All Creatures – Working for a peaceful world for humans, animals and the environment https://www.all-creatures.org/

American Geophysical Union AGU EOS -Science news https://eos.org/  

Bioengineer https://bioengineer.org/

Biomed Central Biology Blog http://blogs.biomedcentral.com/on-biology/

Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists – Confronting nuclear risk, climate change, and disruptive technologies https://thebulletin.org/ |https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rbul20/ 

Carnegie Science News https://carnegiescience.edu/news/ 

Clean Energy Finance Forum, from Yale https://www.cleanenergyfinanceforum.com/

Climate Change News https://www.climatechangenews.com/

Climate Crisis Policy Digest www.ClimateCrisisPolicy.org   

Climate Nexus – working to change the conversation on climate change and clean energy to a constructive search for solutions https://climatenexus.org/

Cool Green Science https://blog.nature.org/science/ 

COSMOS – the science of everything https://cosmosmagazine.com/ 

Desmog – Clearing the PR pollution that clouds climate science https://www.desmogblog.com/

Discover magazine https://www.discovermagazine.com/ 

Dynamic Ecology – Advice for students in ecology https://dynamicecology.wordpress.com/author/oikosjeremy/

Early Career Scientists http://genestogenomes.org/tag/early-career-scientists/ 

Earth.com https://www.earth.com/

Earther – Nature for nerds https://earther.gizmodo.com/

Earth’s Insight https://earthsinsight.com/

EcoInternet https://ecointernet.org/ 

Eco-Evo Evo-Eco – Academic musings http://ecoevoevoeco.blogspot.com/

The Ecologist – Journal for the post-industrial age https://theecologist.org/

Ecology News Science Daily https://www.sciencedaily.com/news/earth_climate/ecology/ 

ECO magazíne http://digital.ecomagazine.com/

ECONEWS – Asia Pacific’s sustainable business community and global eco-news

EcoWatch – Environmental news for a healthier planet and life https://www.ecowatch.com/

https://www.eco-business.com/

eLife – Transforming research communication https://elifesciences.org/about 

Emergence Magazine – Ecology, Culture and Spirituality https://emergencemagazine.org/

Energy and Environment News https://www.eenews.net/

EnvironNews Nigeria https://www.environewsnigeria.com/

Environmental Health News https://www.ehn.org/

Ethical Corporation – Digital Magazine- Current and archive http://ethicalcorp.com/digital-magazine/latest

EurekAlert! Trending research news https://eurekalert.org/

Food Navigator- News & Analysis on Food & Beverage Development – Europe https://www.foodnavigator.com/

Frontiers Science News https://blog.frontiersin.org/

Guardian – Environment https://www.theguardian.com/uk/environment  

Genes to Genomes- A blog of the Genetics Society of America – How science careers work in another discipline http://genestogenomes.org/ 

Green Biz – at the intersection of business, technology and sustainability https://www.greenbiz.com/

Green Tech Media https://www.greentechmedia.com/

The Guardian – Environment  https://www.theguardian.com/uk/environmen t

Grist – News on climate, sustainability, and social justice https://grist.org/

Guardian Series: The age of extinction  https://www.theguardian.com/environment/series/the-age-of-extinction  

Haika Magazine – Coastal science and societies https://www.hakaimagazine.com/

Heated – a newsletter for people mad about the climate crisis https://heated.world/

IFL Science – Science news https://www.iflscience.com/

Impact Human – The Real Impact of Climate Change & Pollution http://www.impacthuman.org/

Inside Climate News – Covering climate change, energy and the environment https://insideclimatenews.org/

Inside Higher Education https://www.insidehighered.com/  

Knowable Magazine from Annual Reviews https://www.knowablemagazine.org

Lifegate: Sustainability in business and more https://www.lifegate.com/

Molecular Ecology Spotlight on authors – How science careers work in another discipline Archive https://molecularecologyblog.com/ 

Mongabay -News and inspiration from nature’s frontline https://news.mongabay.com/

National Science Foundation (USA) – Research news https://www.nsf.gov/discoveries/  

Nature – A top science journal series  https://www.nature.com/

New Atlas – New science and technology news https://newatlas.com/

The Node – the community site for and by developmental biologists – How science careers work in another discipline https://thenode.biologists.com/ 

Our Daily Planet –  Environmental News https://www.ourdailyplanet.com/

Pacific Standard (USA) Environmental and social justice https://psmag.com/ 

Phys.org  Spotlight science news https://phys.org/

Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (USA) https://www.pnas.org/

Quanta – Illuminating basic science and math research through public service journalism. https://www.quantamagazine.org/ 

The Revelator – Wild, incisive, fearless. https://therevelator.org/

Scholarly Kitchen – What is hot and cooking in scholarly publication https://scholarlykitchen.sspnet.org/

Science – a top general science journal https://science.sciencemag.org/

Scientific American blogs – Science commentary https://blogs.scientificamerican.com/

ScienceDaily – Latest research news https://www.sciencedaily.com/

Science Friday Entertaining and educational stories about science, technology, and other cool stuff. https://www.sciencefriday.com/

SciDevNet – Bringing science & development together through news & analysis https://www.scidev.net/

Science 360 – Unlock the worlds of Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math. www.science360.org

Science News – advances in science, medicine and technology https://www.sciencenews.org/

Science News Journal http://sciencenewsjournal.com/

Scientia – helps researchers communicate their findings beyond their specialty and into the wider world. https://www.scientia.global/  

SciTechDaily https://scitechdaily.com/

The Scientist https://www.the-scientist.com/

Six Degrees – Mainstreaming development news https://www.sixdegreesnews.org/

Sustainability Community – Springer Nature https://sustainabilitycommunity.springernature.com/

Sustainable Smart Business http://sustainablesmartbusiness.com/

Tired Earth https://www.tiredearth.com/

Undark – Illuminating where science collides with politics, economics, and culture https://undark.org/

Unearthed – Greenpeace UK’s award-winning journalism project https://unearthed.greenpeace.org

UPI Science News https://www.upi.com/Science_News/?nav=scn 

The Watchers – Watching the world evolve and transform https://watchers.news/

Yale Environment 360 – Environment news from Yale University https://e360.yale.edu/

Yale School of the Environment News https://environment.yale.edu/news/

The YEARS Project – Storytelling and education to inform, empower, and unite the world in the face of climate change https://theyearsproject.com/

 

General News

 

ESPAÑOL: 80 Grados – Opción inteligente de formación e información, y contribuir a un mayor ESPAÑOL: Ollantay Itzamna – Prensa boliviana https://ollantayitzamna.com/

ESPAÑOL: El País – El Periódico Global https://elpais.com/america/

nivel de calidad de vida cultural y política en Puerto Rico. http://www.80grados.net/

ESPAÑOL: El Periódico (Guatemala) https://elperiodico.com.gt/

ESPAÑOL: La Prensa (Panamá) https://www.prensa.com/ | https://impresa.prensa.com/

ESPAÑOL: La República (Peru) https://larepublica.pe/

ESPANOL: Univisión https://www.univision.com/

ESPANOL: Vice https://www.vice.com/en_uk

FRANÇAIS: Equiterre http://equiterre.org/

FRANÇAIS: RFI News http://www.rfi.fr/

PORTUGUÉS G1 (Brazil) https://g1.globo.com/

PORTUGUÉS: NB Reporter (Brazil) https://www.nbreporter.com/

ABC Australia – New media https://www.abc.net.au/ 

ABC News https://abcnews.go.com/

Africa in Words – Focusing on cultural production and Africa https://africainwords.com/

The Africa Report https://www.theafricareport.com/

The Age (Australia) https://www.theage.com.au/

Al Jazeera https://www.aljazeera.com/

All Africa – A voice of, by and about Africa https://allafrica.com/

Anadolu Agency (Turkey) https://www.aa.com.tr/

Ars Technica https://arstechnica.com/

The Asean Post (SE Asia) https://theaseanpost.com/

Asia Times – Pan-Asia digital news platform https://www.asiatimes.com/

Associated Press News https://apnews.com/

The Atlantic Monthly – Intellligent commentary https://www.theatlantic.com/

The Automatic Earth https://www.theautomaticearth.com/

Axios – News & information that matters https://www.axios.com/

Bloomberg – News https://www.bloomberg.com/

Bloomberg City Lab https://www.citylab.com/

Bright Vibes – Amplify the good in the world https://brightvibes.com/

British Broadcasting Company (BBC) News https://www.bbc.com/news/

Business Green https://www.businessgreen.com/

Business Insider https://www.businessinsider.com/

BuzzFeed – News https://www.buzzfeednews.com/

Canada Broadcasting Company CBC.ca https://www.cbc.ca/

CBS News https://www.cbsnews.com/

Channel News Asia https://www.channelnewsasia.com/

China Dialogue – Dedicated to understanding China’s environmental challenges https://www.chinadialogue.net/

Chronicle (Zimbabwe) https://www.chronicle.co.zw/ 

The Citizen (Tanzania) https://www.thecitizen.co.tz/

Civil Beat – News for Hawaii https://www.civilbeat.org/

Common Dreams – Breaking news & views for the progressive community https://www.commondreams.org/

CNBC – https://www.cnbc.com/

CNN News https://edition.cnn.com/

The Conversation – Academic rigor, journalistic flair https://theconversation.com/

Counterpunch https://www.counterpunch.org/

Daily Monitor (Uganda) https://www.monitor.co.ug/

Daily Trust (Nigeria) https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/

Deccan Herald (India) https://www.deccanherald.com/

Deutsche Welle (Germany) https://www.dw.com/

The Diplomat (Asia-Pacific) https://thediplomat.com/

Down to Earth (India) https://www.downtoearth.org.in/

The Economist https://www.economist.com/

EN24 – News, entertainment, music, fashion https://en24.news/

The East African (Kenya) https://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/

EAWB News (Uganda) https://www.busiweek.com/

The EdgeMarkets (Malaysia, Singapore) https://www.theedgemarkets.com/

Farmer’s Weekly (South Africa) https://www.farmersweekly.co.za/

Fast Company – Innovative business https://www.fastcompany.com/

Financial Times https://www.ft.com/

Finance https://www.valuewalk.com/

First Post (India) https://www.firstpost.com/

Forbes – Finance, business news https://www.forbes.com/

Fox News https://www.foxnews.com/

Global Citizen https://www.globalcitizen.org/

Global Optimism – news https://globaloptimism.com/

Global Press Journal https://globalpressjournal.com/

Good News Network “Be vigilant. Guard your mind against negative thoughts.” Buddha https://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/

Governance Now http://www.governancenow.com/  

Guyana Chronicle https://guyanachronicle.com/

The Guardian https://www.theguardian.com/international

Harvard Business Review https://hbr.org/

The Hill – US national news https://thehill.com/

The Hindu (India) https://www.thehindu.com/

Honolulu Magazine (USA) http://www.honolulumagazine.com/

iAfrica (South Africa) https://www.iafrica.com/

Independent Catholic News https://www.indcatholicnews.com/

Independent (UK) https://www.independent.co.uk/

India Spend – An `agency of record’ when it comes to data and facts on the Indian economy https://www.indiaspend.com/

The IndyStar (California, USA) https://www.indystar.com/

iNews (UK) https://inews.co.uk/

The Intercept – fearless, adversarial journalism https://theintercept.com/

Inter Press Service News Agency https://www.ipsnews.net/

IPP Media (East Africa) https://www.ippmedia.com/en

The Jakarta Post (Indonesia) https://www.thejakartapost.com/

Khmer Times (Cambodia) https://www.khmertimeskh.com/

Knight Lab – Community of designers, developers, students, and educators working on experiments designed to push journalism into new spaces. https://www.knightlab.com/ 

The Los Angeles Times (USA) https://www.latimes.com/

Malay Mail (Malaysia) https://www.malaymail.com/  

Modern Ghana https://www.modernghana.com/

Medium – Smart voices and original ideas take center stage https://medium.com/

MercoPress – South Atlantic News Agency https://en.mercopress.com/

Miami Herald (USA) https://www.miamiherald.com/

Microsoft News https://www.msn.com/

Millenium Post (India) http://www.millenniumpost.in/

Mining.Com – Global mining news https://www.mining.com/

NBC News https://www.nbcnews.com/

The New Republic – The politics of everything https://newrepublic.com/

News Room (Guyana) https://newsroom.gy/

The New Yorker Magazine https://www.newyorker.com/

The New York Times https://www.nytimes.com/

New York Post (USA) https://nypost.com/

NIKKEI Asian Review https://asia.nikkei.com/

The Observer – Arts, entertainment, education https://observer.com/

One India https://www.oneindia.com/

Open Access Government https://www.openaccessgovernment.org/

Open Democracy https://www.opendemocracy.net/

Open Gov Asia https://www.opengovasia.com/

Philippine News Agency https://www.pna.gov.ph/

This Place – to spark a global conversation to show that when land and property rights are denied, social stability, economic prosperity are at risk http://www.thisisplace.org/

Político – News on politics and policy https://www.politico.com/

Poynter Institute – A global leader in journalism https://www.poynter.org/

Pressenza International Press Agency https://www.pressenza.com/

The Real News Network https://therealnews.com/

REDDIT – Internet communities https://www.reddit.com/

Reuters https://www.reuters.com/

RT – Question more https://www.rt.com/

Rollingstone https://www.rollingstone.com/ 

St. John Source (US Virgin Islands) https://stjohnsource.com/

Slate – Digital news on culture, technology, politics, current events, and business https://slate.com/technology/

Smithsonian Magazine https://www.smithsonianmag.com/

South China Morning Post https://www.scmp.com/

The Standard (Kenya) https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/

The Star (Kenya) https://www.the-star.co.ke/

Sustainable Brands – Global community of brand innovators shaping the future of commerce worldwide https://sustainablebrands.com/

The Telegraph (UK) https://www.telegraph.co.uk/

Texas Observer (USA) https://www.texasobserver.org/

Thomas Reuters Foundation News – Covering the lives of people around the world who struggle to live freely or fairly http://news.trust.org/ 

Times of India https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/

Time magazine https://time.com/

Trade Arabia http://www.tradearabia.com/

The Tribune (India) https://www.tribuneindia.com/

Truthout – Independent reporting and commentary on a diverse range of social justice issues https://truthout.org/

United Press International www.upi.com

UN News https://news.un.org/

Upworthy – Stories worth sharing https://www.upworthy.com/

Urban Faith – Conversations about news, faith and culture https://urbanfaith.com/

US News.app https://newsus.app/

The Verge – Explanatory journalism https://www.theverge.com/

Vice https://www.vice.com/es_latam

Voice of America News https://www.voanews.com/

Voice of America -News and learning English https://learningenglish.voanews.com/

Voices for Transparency – A collection from the anti-corruption movement curated by Transparency International https://voices.transparency.org/

Vox – Journalism that empowers people through understanding https://www.vox.com/

The Wall Street Journal https://www.wsj.com/

Washington Post – Democracy dies in darkness https://www.washingtonpost.com/

Wired – News https://www.wired.com/

Wolf Street – The stories behind business, finance, and money https://wolfstreet.com/ 

The World https://www.pri.org/

Zambian Watchdog – independent breaking news on and about Zambia https://www.zambiawatchdog.com/