OPPORTUNITIES

 

ESPAÑOL: Fondos para proyectos de Desarrollo Sostenible https://adseicolombia.com/fondos-para-proyectos-de-desarrollo-sostenible/CANDID Training in fundraising https://learning.candid.org/topics/

CANDID Grants to individuals https://grantstoindividuals.org/

Dubai International Best Practices Award for Sustainable Development https://www.dubaiaward.ae/ .

Earthshot Prize – A decade of action to repair the Earth https://earthshotprize.org/

Equator Prize – Awarded biennially to recognize outstanding community efforts to reduce poverty through the conservation and sustainable use of biodiversity. https://www.equatorinitiative.org/equator-prize/

Forest GEONet Jobs and grants https://forestgeo.si.edu/opportunities

ForestGEOnet – Research Grants – https://forestgeo.si.edu/opportunities/grants-program

Foundation Directory Online Quickstart (free option) https://fconline.foundationcenter.org/welcome/quick-start

Funding Science – resources from Nature https://www.nature.com/collections/bihhaafahc

German Research Foundation DFG. Funds research with partners in Latin America www.dfg.de/latinamerica

Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF) Grant Portal https://gbif.fluxx.io/

Global Environment Facility Small Grants Program https://www.thegef.org/topics/gefsgp

The Global Forest Watch (GFW) Small Grants Fund awards up to $40,000 (USD) to use satellite-based early warning systems to combat tropical deforestation. https://www.globalforestwatch.org/grants-and-fellowships/apply

Global Green Grants Fund https://www.greengrants.org/

Gothenburg Sustainability Award http://winwingothenburgaward.com/theme2020/ 

International call “Incorporation of researchers”, sponsored by the National Council of Science,

International Tropical Timber Organization (ITTO) Call for Proposals https://www.itto.int/call_proposals/

John Hopkins University Early Career Funding Opportunities https://research.jhu.edu/rdt/funding-opportunities/early-career/

John Hopkins University Graduate Student Funding Opportunities https://research.jhu.edu/rdt/funding-opportunities/graduate/

John Hopkins University Postdoctoral Funding Opportunities https://research.jhu.edu/rdt/funding-opportunities/postdoctoral/

Keeling Curve Prize https://www.globalwarmingmitigationproject.org/

Lights on Women Scholarship https://fsr.eui.eu/2nd-annual-lights-on-women-scholarship/

Persephone Miel fellowships  – Helping journalists from outside the U.S. and Europe pursue ambitious projects and enable them to bring their work to a broader international audience https://pulitzercenter.org/grants/persephone-miel-fellowship 

Philanthropy News Digest publishes RFPs and notices of awards as a free service for U.S.-based grant-making organizations and nonprofits. https://philanthropynewsdigest.org/rfps 

Philanthropy News Digest http://philanthropynewsdigest.org/

Rainforest XPrize https://rainforest.xprize.org/prizes/rainforest

Science internships in Germany. https://www.daad.de/rise/en/rise-germany/find-an-internship/  

The Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute (STRI) fellowships  https://stri.si.edu/academic-programs/fellowships 

Technology and Technological Innovation – CONCYTEC (Peru) and the World Bank to increase the human capital for science, technology and innovation in Peru. Further information is available in English https://sig.fondecyt.gob.pe/bytsig-registro/info-financiamiento-ing.html?idioma=I in Spanish https://sig.fondecyt.gob.pe/bytsig-registro/info-financiamiento.html?idioma=E. Researchers are invited to create a profile at the Registration Platform (in English https://sig.fondecyt.gob.pe/bytsig-registro/plataforma-ing.html?idioma=I  and in Spanish https://sig.fondecyt.gob.pe/bytsig-registro/plataforma.html?idioma=E ), as well as search for and contact Peruvian entities (in English https://sig.fondecyt.gob.pe/bytsig-registro/buscador-ing.html?idioma=I and in Spanish https://sig.fondecyt.gob.pe/bytsig-registro/buscador.html?idioma=E

Terra Viva Grants Directory https://terravivagrants.org/

UK Biodiverse Landscape Fund https://www.gov.uk/government/news/uk-biodiverse-landscapes-fund-2021-2026

United Nations Volunteers https://www.unv.org/

WIN WIN Gothenburg Sustainability Award http://winwingothenburgaward.com/

XPRIZE Rainforest – A five-year competition to enhance our understanding of the rainforest ecosystem. https://www.xprize.org/ 

Young Champions of the Earth Award https://www.unenvironment.org/youngchampions/