SCIENTIFIC JOURNALS

 

All these journals include at least some articles relevant to the (sub)tropics.

 

Open access journals

 

Acta Amazonica https://acta.inpa.gov.br/

African Journal of Wood Science and Forestry https://internationalscholarsjournals.org/journal/ajwsf

Allgemeine Forst- und Jagdzeitung https://www.sauerlaender-verlag.com/?lang=en_gb

Annals of Forest Research http://www.afrjournal.org/index.php/afr/index

Bois et Forêts des Tropiques – published in English, Spanish, and French https://revues.cirad.fr/index.php/BFT | http://bft.cirad.fr/revues/index_en.php

Banko Janakari https://www.nepjol.info/index.php/BANKO/index

Bosque http://www.revistabosque.cl/

Ciência Florestal https://www.scielo.br/scielo.php?script=sci_serial&pid=1980-5098&lng=en&nrm=iso

Climate https://www.mdpi.com/journal/climate

Croatian Journal of Forest Engineering http://www.crojfe.com/

Dendrobiology http://www.idpan.poznan.pl/journal-info-dendrobiology

Diversity https://www.mdpi.com/journal/diversity

Earth https://www.mdpi.com/journal/earth

The Ecological Citizen, confronting human supremacy in defence of the Earth – A peer-reviewed ecocentric journal https://www.ecologicalcitizen.net/ 

Ecology and Society – A journal of integrative science for resilience and sustainability. https://www.ecologyandsociety.org/ 

Ecologies https://www.mdpi.com/journal/ecologies

Fire https://www.mdpi.com/journal/fire

Floresta e Ambiente https://www.scielo.br/scielo.php?script=sci_serial&pid=2179-8087&lng=en&nrm=iso

Forest Ecosystems https://forestecosyst.springeropen.com/about

Forest Research https://www.longdom.org/forest-research-open-access.html

Forests https://www.mdpi.com/journal/forests

Forest Science and Technology https://www.tandfonline.com/action/journalInformation?journalCode=tfst20

Forest Systems https://revistas.inia.es/index.php/fs/index

iForest https://iforest.sisef.org/

International Journal of Forestry Research https://www.hindawi.com/journals/ijfr/

Journal of Forest and Environmental Science http://www.jofs.or.kr/main.html 

Journal of Forest and Livelihood https://www.nepjol.info/index.php/JFL

Journal of Forest Science https://www.agriculturejournals.cz/web/jfs/

Journal of the Forestry Society of Croatia https://hrcak.srce.hr/sumlist?lang=en

Journal of Tropical Forest Science https://www.frim.gov.my/publication/journal-of-tropical-forest-science-jtfs/

Journal of Zoological and Botanical Gardens https://www.mdpi.com/journal/jzbg

iForest -ban Open Access, peer-reviewed online journal from the Italian Society of Silviculture and Forest Ecology (SISEF) https://iforest.sisef.org/

Land https://www.mdpi.com/journal/land

Lessons in Conservation https://www.amnh.org/research/center-for-biodiversity-conservation/resources-and-publications/lessons-in-conservation

Madera y Bosques http://myb.ojs.inecol.mx/index.php/myb

Nature & Faune | Revue Nature & Faune – FAO journal on African Wildlife (English and French) http://www.fao.org/africa/resources/nature-faune/en/ | http://www.fao.org/africa/resources/nature-faune/fr/

The Malaysian Forester http://malaysianforester.my/

Revista Árvore https://www.scielo.br/scielo.php?script=sci_serial&pid=0100-6762

New Zealand Journal of Forestry Science http://nzjforestryscience.nz/index.php/nzjfs 

Pesquisa Florestal Brasileira | Brazilian Journal of Forestry https://pfb.cnpf.embrapa.br/pfb/index.php/pfb  | https://pfb.cnpf.embrapa.br/pfb/index.php/pfb

The Open Forest Science Journal https://benthamopen.com/TOFSCIJ/contents/

Quebracho https://fcf.unse.edu.ar/index.php/quebracho-revista-de-ciencias-forestales

Research Journal of Forestry https://scialert.net/jhome.php?issn=1819-3439

Revista Chapingo. Serie Ciencias Forestales y del Ambiente http://www.scielo.org.mx/scielo.php?script=sci_serial&pid=2007-4018&lng=es&nrm=iso

Revista Forestal del Perú http://revistas.lamolina.edu.pe/index.php/rfp/index

Revista Forestal Venezolana http://www.saber.ula.ve/revistaforestal/ | http://www.saber.ula.ve/handle/123456789/4901 (1997 and on online)

Revista Mexicana de Ciencias Forestales, https://cienciasforestales.inifap.gob.mx/

Revue Forestière Française http://documents.irevues.inist.fr/handle/2042/4752

Siberian Journal of Forest Science http://www.saber.ula.ve/revistaforestal/

Soil Systems https://www.mdpi.com/journal/soilsystems

Silva Fennica https://www.silvafennica.fi/

Silvae Genetica https://content.sciendo.com/view/journals/sg/sg-overview.xml | Archive: https://www.thuenen.de/en/info-desk/publications/silvae-genetica/archive/

Turkish Journal of Agriculture and Forestry https://pfb.cnpf.embrapa.br/pfb/index.php/pfb

Unasylva – FAO forestry journal http://www.fao.org/forestry/unasylva/en/

 

Journals with some open content

 

Agroforestry Systems Agroforestry Systems https://www.springer.com/journal/10457

Annals of Forest Science https://www.springer.com/journal/13595

AoB PLANTS – Special issue from June 2017 Evolutionary Dynamics of Tree Invasions – All papers published in this special issue are freely available online at http://bit.ly/2qzYjLa 

Australian Forestry https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/tfor20/current

Biotropica https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/17447429

Canadian Journal of Forest Research https://www.nrcresearchpress.com/journal/cjfr

Journal of Forestry Research https://www.springer.com/journal/11676

European Journal of Forest Research https://www.springer.com/journal/10342

Forest Ecology and Management https://www.journals.elsevier.com/forest-ecology-and-management/

Forest Policy and Economics https://www.journals.elsevier.com/forest-policy-and-economics

Forestry https://academic.oup.com/forestry

International Journal of Forest Engineering https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/tife20/current

Journal of Tropical Ecology https://www.cambridge.org/core/journals/journal-of-tropical-ecology

Journal of Forest Research https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/tjfr20/current

Journal of Forestry https://academic.oup.com/jof 

New Forests https://www.springer.com/journal/11056

Small-scale Forestry https://www.springer.com/journal/11842

Southern Forests https://www.tandfonline.com/toc/tsfs20/current

Tropical Ecology https://www.springer.com/journal/42965

 

Journal with unknown open content or no open content

 

Caribbean Naturalist https://www.eaglehill.us/programs/journals/cana/caribbean-naturalist.shtml  

Forest Science https://academic.oup.com/forestscience

The Indian Forester http://www.indianforester.co.in/

Journal of Forest Planning https://www.forestplanning.jp/jfp/

Montes https://www.revistamontes.net/

Neotropical Naturalist https://www.eaglehill.us/programs/journals/neon/neotropical-naturalist.shtml

 

Science publishers

 

BioOne Search more than 200 leading titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences https://bioone.org/ 

Eagle Hill – Scientific journals https://www.eaglehill.us/

Elsevier https://www.elsevier.com/

Elsevier Agricultural and Biological Sciences https://www.elsevier.com/life-sciences/agricultural-and-biological-sciences

Elsevier Open Access journals https://www.elsevier.com/about/open-science/open-access 

Frontiers – Open access scientific publishing https://www.frontiersin.org/

IOP Science https://iopscience.iop.org/

Inside Higher Ed https://www.insidehighered.com/ 

Magnolia Press – Open journal system https://www.mapress.com/j/index/index 

MDPI Open Access Journals https://www.mdpi.com/about/journals

Oxford Academic Journals https://academic.oup.com/ 

SAGE journals https://journals.sagepub.com/

Science Direct – Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. https://www.sciencedirect.com/

Springer academic journals https://link.springer.com/

Taylor and Francis Online – Scientific publishing https://www.tandfonline.com/

University of Chicago Press https://www.journals.uchicago.edu/

Wiley https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com